Church Council

The Church Council consists of 9 members, elected on a rotating basis to three-year terms, plus Pastor Alicia and Pastor Ben. Council members are elected by the membership at the Annual Meeting in January and begin their terms at the January Council Meeting.
The Council meets monthly (3rd Monday of the month, 6:30 pm) and partners with Pastor Alicia and Pastor Ben to articulate, implement, and keep the vision, mission and values of the church. They are leaders with credibility, trust and commitment to the Triune God, the ELCA and our church of Holy Trinity. While the Council focuses on governance more than management of operations, council members are open to receiving your questions and concerns.

 2023 Church Council Members

Dan Jacobson
Sharon Steinhoff Smith
Vice President
Heather Nybo
Brian Gieseke
Chris Hauck
Council Member
Jackie Lee
Council Member
Michelle Newman
Council Member
Dennis Tietz
Council Member
Mark Walser
Council Member

Council Meeting Minutes

Council meeting minutes are posted bi-monthly in the HTLConnections, our weekly e-newsletter, as well as this webpage.