churchcouncil Church Council

The Church Council consists of 11 members, plus our Pastor, elected on a rotating basis to three-year terms. Council members are elected by the membership at the Annual Meeting in January so their terms can begin right away at the February Council Meeting.  The Council meets monthly (3rd Monday of the month at 7:00pm) and works with our Pastor to articulate, implement, and keep the vision of the church. They are leaders with credibility, trust and commitment to the Lord and the Church.

Current Officers of the Church Council

  • President, Luke Friendshuh
  • Vice President, Tyler Kienow
  • Secretary, Sharon Brown
  • Treasurer, Nate Kahnke

Members At Large

  • Doug Dietrich
  • Eric Fiala
  • Kim Gassner
  • Dan Jacobson
  • Deb Lindblom
  • Paul Newton
  • Jeremy Torgerson
Members of the congregation are encouraged to attend council meetings, ask questions and to share your concerns with any of our council members. Council meeting minutes can be found within our monthly newsletters.

Council Person of the Day 

One of our council members will be available to assist during each worship service to welcome visitors, make sure that worship assistant roles are filled, help any of our volunteers, make sure coffee and donuts are available and anything else necessary to assure our members and visitors an exceptional worship experience while at Holy Trinity Lutheran Church. Click here for a full list of council person of the day duties.